uche we do need this permission to operate. Google doesn't provide us with any other permission level needed to connect sheets successfully.
However, rest assured, we are not deleting any files (not even the ones created by Sheetgo).
Sheetgo does not even have a deletion feature built in.
You always need to perform deletions manually via Google Drive.