Deleting files after data has been imported from them

Hi

I’m new to Sheetgo. I’ve set up a connection and the import works. However, I would like to remove the files from the Google Drive folder where the data is getting imported from after the import has completed (I have selected a folder rather than a file as the name of the file that lands in the folder will be slightly different each day). Is this possible?

If not then each day I will end up with more and more duplicates in my Google Sheet (which is using the append function) as there will be a fresh file imported into the folder each day but the old file will still exist in there too. Therefore the old files will keep getting imported each day along with the new file.

Many thanks,

Martin

Replying to myself here:

If the deletion is not possible then perhaps adding a date string to my query would help? Essentially I would want to select the data from columns B, C, E, F, I but only when the date in column B is yesterdays date. For information (don’t know if this is important) the date shows formatted as 05 Mar 2019 08:14:19 when I open the CSV file in Notepad.

I have no idea how to write this query. Would it be something like the following?

SELECT B, C, E, F, I WHERE toDate(B) = toDate(now(), -1)

Thanks

Martin

Replying to myself again:

The above doesn’t work but it might work as a solution if I could write the query correctly? Anyone have any suggestions?

Thanks

Martin

@eugenia isn’t this exactly what you have composed for Jeff? :thinking:

Hi @Atlas

The best way to do this would actually be to upload the new files over the old ones, using google versioning. You know how google offers to keep the file as a new version of the old one, or a separate one?
Do take a look at this video I made for another user to solve a similar problem.

@Bobby its slightly different.

Only append new data?

Hi Eugenia